stamm_metrology_05

Quality, environmental and safety policies

It is our joint responsibility to satisfy requirements for our products and services as well as to comply with requirements and laws relating to occupational health, safety and environmental protection

Quality: Products and Services

We impress our customers by providing the required quality. We strive to achieve the «zero defect» goal for all our processes, products and services. Each employee is qualified to ensure that the specified processes and requirements comply with the applicable standards within the field of his/her responsibility.

We evaluate the performance of our processes using suitable indicators and relevant measurable objectives. We systematically analyze failure causes and solve them effectively and sustainably. We aim for lean processes and to avoid waste. We are committed to continuous improvement.

Environment: Environmental protection and sustainability

We are committed to a sustainable business operation, to protect the environment and to continuously improve our environmental performance. We use energy and other resources carefully and efficiently to reduce or avoid unnecessary pollution of the environment.

Our products and services are compatible with the environment and conserve resources over the entire life cycle. We bring awareness to our employees so that they can fulfill their environmental responsibility.

Safety: Occupational Health and Safety

We protect the lives and health of our employees by providing safe and healthy working conditions. We establish appropriate safety measures according to the identification and assessment of the degree of exposure to any dangers and risks.

We strive to avoid employee accidents by promoting awareness and carrying out preventive programs. Involve and participate our employees on the subject of occupational health and safety.

We encourage our employees to take responsibility for their own health and safety.

Quality Management

All the requirements of the quality, environment and safety management systems have been collated by STAMM into an integrated Business Management System (BMS) documenting every procedure relevant to the business.

The basis of the Business Management System is the fulfilment of the following international standards:

  • ISO 9001: Quality Management System
  • ISO 13485: Medical devices - Quality Management System
  • ISO 14001: Environmental Management System

Related information

stamm_metrology_05

Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Sicherheitspolitik

Es ist unsere gemeinsame Verantwortung, die Anforderungen an unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu erfüllen sowie die Anforderungen und Gesetze in Bezug auf Gesundheit, Sicherheit und Umweltschutz am Arbeitsplatz einzuhalten.

Qualität: Produkt und Dienstleistung
Wir begeistern unsere Kunden durch Erfüllen der geforderten Qualität. Wir streben danach, das «Null-Fehler» Ziel für alle unsere Prozesse, Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu erreichen. Jeder Mitarbeitende ist qualifiziert für die Einhaltung der festgelegten Abläufe und Anforderungen in seinem Verantwortungsbereich.

Wir legen messbare Ziele fest und bewerten mit geeigneten Kenngrössen die Leistung unserer Unternehmensprozesse. Wir analysieren Fehlerursachen systematisch und beheben diese wirksam und nachhaltig. Wir wollen schlanke Prozesse und vermeiden Verschwendung. Wir bekennen uns zum Prozess der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung.

Umwelt: Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit
Wir bekennen uns zu einer nachhaltigen Geschäftstätigkeit und verpflichten uns, die Umwelt zu schützen sowie die umweltorientierten Leistungen kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Wir setzen Energien und andere Ressourcen schonend und effizient ein, um Umweltbelastungen zu reduzieren oder zu beseitigen.

Unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen sollen über den gesamten Lebenszyklus umweltverträglich und ressourcenschonend sein. Wir sensibilisieren unsere Mitarbeitenden, damit sie ihre ökologische Verantwortung wahrnehmen können.

Sicherheit: Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz
Wir schützen das Leben und die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeitenden durch sichere und gesundheitsgerechte Arbeitsbedingungen. Wir erarbeiten Sicherheitsmassnahmen nach Ermittlung und Beurteilung der Gefahren, Belastungen und Risiken.

Wir setzen uns für die Vermeidung von Unfällen während der Arbeit durch vorbeugende Massnahmen und Programme ein. Konsultieren und beteiligen unsere Mitarbeitenden zum Thema Sicherheit und Gesundheit bei der Arbeit.

Wir fördern die gesundheitliche Selbstverantwortung unserer Mitarbeitenden.

Qualitätsmanagement

Die Anforderungen der Qualitäts-, Umwelt- und Sicherheits­managementsysteme hat STAMM AG in ein Managementsystem zusammengefasst und nennt dieses konsequenterweise Business Management System (BMS). Darin sind sämtliche geschäfts­relevanten Prozesse abgebildet.

Die Basis unseres Qualitätsmanagements bildet die Erfüllung folgender internationaler Standards:

  • ISO 9001: Qualitätsmanagementsystem
  • ISO 13485: Qualitätsmanagementsystem – Medizinprodukte
  • ISO 14001: Umweltmanagementsysteme

Weitere Informationen